Why are Lawyers so Unhappy?

September 22, 2015 § 2 Comments

An excerpt from psychologist Dr. Martin J. Seligman’s book, Authentic Happiness.

§ 2 Responses to Why are Lawyers so Unhappy?

  • Richard says:

    This article lost me the minute it stated that it has become accepted that lawyers make more than doctors. I’m curious when and where this “accepted” fact is correct. Given that a great deal of the stress in our profession (albeit not all, by a long shot) comes from having to make ends meet, I am already very skeptical about Dr. Seligman’s article.

    • Larry says:

      I put this up because many of his thoughts had me scratching my head. I don’t see how someone looking in from the outside could really understand.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why are Lawyers so Unhappy? at The Better Chancery Practice Blog.

meta